k i s k a J i s m / w h o s e b o d y?


“To every person who taught me to swim…”.An eagle speaks.
February 27, 2007, 9:30 pm
Filed under: Abominable eagle, Screen Sifar, Uncategorized

camfigle

‘Rivers, moors, seas are soft, even if also

imponderably deep. One’s own movement

in these regions needs to be practiced –

and must become, where the pebbles stop,

a skilful swimming. If we give others the

power over our own movements in life and

language – and both have been dovetailed

to belong together – we are endangered in

our deepest ground. We can only founder

and perish.’ source

And who is the bearer of this voice I found?

 I feel like it came from somewhere before and beyond, you, eagle, camel, hoopoe, you dear fish , you, dear turtle…

Evening morning night sky dawn, as fires burn and people perish theres an energy that comes from somewhere in the center of the horizon where earth ,water and sky meet.

It touches and fills me and I drink.And I cry out and stretch, release my pain, circumvent my angst, surrender the future and yawn out the past.

I stretch, I shrug.I prepare to take off.

I’ll live.

Drawing by Mayur, Department Of Sculpture,Faculty Of Fine Art, Baroda.

*continuing ‘The Eagle story’.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

